The Holy Relic and Icon of Blessed Sr. Josaphata Hordashevska is coming to Archeparchy of Winnipeg.

April 13, 2015

The icon was written in honour of the 125th Anniversary to be celebrated in 2017 of the founding of the SSMI in Ukraine and was blessed by His Beatitude Patriarch Sviatoslav. It has traveled the world and visited the countries where the SSMI live and work.

It will be in Manitoba from April 26-May 24. All the faithful are encouraged to join this special pilgrimage and to share the Spirit of Blessed Josaphata!  Please mark your callendar for this pilgrimage in your parish.

Join His Grace Metropolitan Lawrence OSBM and the Sister Servants on Friday May 1, 2015, 7pm at St. Nicholas Ukrainian Catholic Church 737 Bannerman Ave as we welcome our special Blessed to Winnipeg also please save the date for the very special conclusion of the visit on Sunday May 24th, 4:30 pm to 7:00 pm at Holy Family Home Park for the concluding blessing.

Blessed Josaphata Visitation Schedule – Manitoba 2015

Sunday, April 26 Holy Resurrection, Dauphin, 7 PM

Monday, April 27 Sacred Heart, Rossburn, 2 PM

Monday, April 27 St. Mary, Brandon, 7 PM

Wednesday, April 29 SSMI 600 Cathedral Avenue

Friday, May 1 Winnipeg Welcome, St Nicholas 7 PM

Sunday, May 3 St Basil 10 AM

Thurs & Fri, May 7-8 HFH chapel – Private Prayer / Veneration

Thursday, May 7 Welcome Home 5:30 PM

Friday, May 8 St. Josaphat 7 PM

Saturday, May 9 St Joseph, 5 PM

Sunday, May 10 St Anne, 9 and 11:30 AM

Monday, May 11 IHMS All students 9-9:25, Grades 4-8 classroom visits

Tuesday, May 12 IHMS Grades K-3 classroom visits

Wednesday, May 13 Holy Family Church, 7 PM

Thursday, May 14 St Andrew, 9:30 AM

Friday, May 15 Blessed Virgin Mary, 7 PM

Sunday, May 17 Holy Eucharist 9 & 11 AM

Tues-Thurs, May 19-21 131 Aberdeen, Bethany Home, Open House, 1-3 PM

Saturday, May 23 Associates’ Day of Prayer – Bethany Home

Sunday, May 24 St. Volodymyr & Olga Cathedral 9 and 11 AM

Sunday, May 24 4:30 PM Conclusion of Visit, Prayer and Procession from the Lubov Foundation office on Main St. to Holy Family Home Park. Barbeque, Moleben & Anointing 7 PM


View More News